International policy mechanisms to support blue forest protection and restoration - Webinar





The IORA Blue Carbon Hub is organising a webinar on the international policies that can be harnessed to support blue carbon initiatives in the Indian Ocean. The webinar will discuss policy mechanisms such as Nationally-Determined Contributions under the Paris Agreement and blue carbon in greenhouse gas inventories to support blue forest protection and restoration.

Please find attached an invite to the webinar, titled “International policy mechanisms to support blue forest protection and restoration”.

The webinar will be held:

Monday, April 11, 2022

  • 07:00 UTC

  • 09:00 South Africa

  • 11:00 Mauritius

  • 15:00 Perth, Australia

Click here to find the local time in your location.

MODERATOR:

  • Mat Vanderklift (Director IORA Blue Carbon Hub, CSIRO Australia)

SPEAKERS :

  • Chenae Neilson, IPBC

  • Elisabetta Bonotto, IPBC

  • Lisa Schindler-Murray, Rare

  • Cath Lovelock, University of Queensland


Download the flyer


International policy_webinar poster
.pdf
Download PDF • 4.75MB


Link to register